Seeking input (new entry forthcoming)

I’m in the process of writing an entry with the working title “Give me autonomy from my body”, but first, I’m working on a contribution to a contest held by a newspaper I read. My topic is going to be mental health, going through rough times, and how the expectations and reactions of society can make the whole thing much worse. I have a lot to say on this, but I would love to hear from others, too.

So: Have you gone through a rough time in your life, perhaps involving mental illness (perhaps this time is going on right now)? Did you experience additional challenges in regards to this, such as a pressure to get better, or to experience/handle your problems a specific way? And on the other hand, did you gain something positive from this time?

If you’d like to share with me, feel free to write a comment below (if you have an account allowing for that), or send me an email at e.hjorth@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

